Skip to main content Skip to footer




Mayor and Council

Parry Sound Council is comprised of the Mayor and 6 Councillors. This term of Council started on November 15, 2022 and ends November 14, 2026.

All council members are elected for a four-year term of office and are all elected at-large by eligible voters of the Town of Parry Sound; Parry Sound does not have a ward system for municipal elections.

Members of Town Council meet at regularly scheduled council meetings throughout the year, and at special council meetings as needed.  All Council and Committee meetings are governed by the Procedural By-law.

2023 Regular Council Meeting Dates


Live Streaming and YouTube Access of Council Meetings

All Parry Sound Town Council meetings are live streamed. Once streamed, Council meeting recordings are available on YouTubewith closed captioning.  

Notices and meeting times for Special Meetings of Council can be found on the "News and Public Notices" on the homepage. 

To receive notification of the Live Stream for Parry Sound Council Meetings, go to the You Tube site for Parry Sound's meetings and click "Subscribe" at the bottom left. 

YourTV Community Channel is part of the COGECO line up. Parry Sound Council meetings air at 9:30 a.m. the Saturday following a Regular Council meeting on channels 13 and 700HD.  Should you have any questions about the YourTV Community Channel, please contact them directly at